25 June 2022 / 22:38 RU

    Compositions of state commissions on border delimitation announced in Azerbaijan and Armenia

    On May 23, Azerbaijan and Armenia announced the establishment of State Commissions for the delimitation of the state border between the two countries.

    Deputy Prime Minister Shahin Mustafayev has been appointed chairman of the commission in Azerbaijan.

    Also in the commission: Deputy Prime Minister of the Nakhchivan Autonomous Republic, Deputy Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, Ecology, Justice, Agriculture, Defense, First Deputy Head of the State Security Service, Deputy Heads of the State Border Service and the Foreign Intelligence Service, Deputy Chairman of the Melioration and Water Management of Azerbaijan OJSC ”, the head of the State Service for Property Issues, the head of the sector of the legislative department of the presidential administration were appointed members of the commission.

    The State Commission also includes the heads of the executive authorities of the Gazakh, Aghstafa, Tovuz, Gadabay, Dashkesan, Kalbajar, Lachin, Gubadli and Zangilan regions, which border on Armenia.

    The Armenian State Commission for Delimitation and Border Security was headed by Deputy Prime Minister Mher Grigoryan.

    The commission includes: Deputy Foreign Minister, Deputy Minister of Defense, Deputy Minister of Justice, Deputy Minister of Territorial Administration and Infrastructures.

    In addition, the commission includes the deputy chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces, the deputy head of the Cadastre Committee, the commander of the border troops, the head of one of the departments of the National Security Service, the head of the military topographic service of the Armed Forces. 


    Source - Turan.az


    24 May 2022 / 11:46