28 May 2024 / 14:30 RU

    Georgia, Ukraine, Moldova discuss how to make the Eastern Partnership 'more effective'

    Earlier today Georgian, Ukrainian and Moldovan Foreign Ministers David Zalkaliani, Dmytro Kuleba and Aureliu Ciocoi have pledged to strengthen cooperation on the path to EU integration at a virtual meeting ahead of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) summit.

    All of the three FMs agreed on 'the need to step up efforts to promote common positions and approaches' through dialogue with the European institutions and with EU member states, the Moldovan foreign ministry reported. 

    EaP is a joint initiative involving the EU, its member states and six Eastern European partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.


    Source - agenda.ge


    15 January 2021 / 10:57